This is the "The Sacraments" page of the "Religion" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content


Print and online resources for Studies of Religion 7-12
Last Updated: Aug 16, 2017 URL: Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

The Sacraments Print Page

Library Catalogue

Oliver is our Library Catalogue. It is a one-stop-shop for all your information needs. It lists a range of information sources including books, over 6000 specially chosen websites, documents and audio-visual resources. Click image below.

Please ask a member of the library staff for assistance if you have any problems using this catalogue or click here.


Bibliography Help

The password for this resource is your assessment password.


The Seven Sacraments


Baptism is the introduction of a person into the Church community. Through the waters of Baptism the person enters into the life of God - Father, Son and Spirit. He or she is dedicated to God and all that is good.



The Eucharist in the Catholic Church is the celebration of Mass, the eucharistic liturgy. The term Eucharist is also used for the bread and wine when their substance has been changed, according to Catholic teaching, into the body and blood of Jesus Christ.

  • The Eucharist
  • Eucharist
    Eucharist is at the heart of the Catholic faith. It is the ritual in which, by the power of the Holy Spirit, bread and wine are transformed into the Body and Blood of Christ.

Loading  Loading...